The Journal of Things We Like (Lots)
Select Page

Meet the Editors

Trusts & Estates Section Editors

The Section Editors choose the Contributing Editors and exercise editorial control over their section. In addition, each Section Editor will write at least one contribution (“jot”) per year. Questions about contributing to a section ought usually to be addressed to the section editors.

Professor Bridget J. Crawford
Pace Law School

Professor William LaPiana
Associate Dean
Rita and Joseph Solomon Professor of Wills, Trusts, and Estates
Director, Estate Planning, Graduate Tax Program
New York Law School

Contributing Editors

Contributing Editors agree to write at least one jot for Jotwell each year.

Professor Gerry W. Beyer
Governor Preston E. Smith Regents Professor of Law
Texas Tech University School of Law

Professor Lynda Wray Black
University of Memphis, Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law

Professor Alexander Boni-Saenz
IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law

Professor Jeffrey A. Cooper
Quinnipiac University School of Law

Professor Camille M. Davidson
Adjunct Professor
Wake Forest University School of Law

Professor Browne C. Lewis
Leon and Gloria Plevin Professor of Law
Director,Center for Health Law & Policy
Cleveland-Marshall College of Law

Professor Solangel Maldonado
Eleanor Bontecou Professor of Law
Seton Hall University School of Law

Professor Paula Monopoli
Sol & Carlyn Hubert Professor of Law
Founding Director Women Leadership & Equality Program
University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law

Dean Sergio Pareja
Professor of Law
Henry Weihofen Chair
University of New Mexico School of Law

Thumbnail image
Professor Kerry A. Ryan
Saint Louis University School of Law

Professor Kent D. Schenkel
New England Law | Boston

Professor Phyllis C. Taite
Interim Assistant Dean of Career Planning and Professional Development
Florida A&M College of Law

Professor Sarah Waldeck
Professor of Law and Robert Diab Scholar
Seton Hall University School of Law

Professor Michael Yu
California Western School of Law


Professor Julia Belian
University of Detroit Mercy School of Law

Professor Alyssa DiRusso 
Cumberland School of Law
Samford University

Professor Thomas Gallanis
N. William Hines Professor of Law
University of Iowa College of Law

Professor Mitchell Gans
Hofstra University School of Law

Professor Wendy Gerzog
University of Baltimore School of Law

Professor Iris Goodwin
University of Tennessee School of Law

Professor Joanna Grossman
Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law

Professor Melanie Leslie
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law / Yeshiva University

Dean María Pabón López
Dean & Judge Adrian G. Duplantier Distinguished Professor of Law
Loyola University New Orleans College of Law

Professor Ray D. Madoff
Boston College Law School

Professor Anne-Marie Rhodes
Loyola University Chicago

Professor Randall Roth
The William S. Richardson School of Law
University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa

Professor Robert Sitkoff
John L. Gray Professor of Law
Harvard Law School

Professor Stewart Sterk
H. Bert and Ruth Mack Professor of Real Estate Law
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law / Yeshiva University

Joshua C. Tate
Professor Joshua C. Tate
SMU Dedman School of Law

Download PDF